Beautiful, Interesting and Ooo Shiny! Images From Various Places

Reflections on Thankfulness

Location: USA
Camera info: Canon Rebel 350 D • lens 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6
ISO 400 • f 5.6 • 1/50 sec

In the aftermath of a great explosion that rocked one of our neighborhoods in Indianapolis, many have been forced out of their homes and a candlelight vigil was held for the deceased. Yet along with the stories of loss, I’ve seen many (including friends who were affected) posting on Facebook about all they are thankful for. For example, a friend was thankful for her phone, which she used to find a place to stay at midnight after evacuating her house. Since Thanksgiving is almost here, I thought it would be a good time to do the same. I’m thankful that…

  • I’m alive.
  • I have a good job in this economy.
  • My neighbors aren’t freaks.
  • I have family & a fiance who love me.
  • Election ads are over for another four years.
  • Jesus lives!
  • Arby’s and Chick-Fil-A have peppermint milk shakes.
  • The USA still has freedom of religion.
  • Somebody, a long time ago, invented bacon.
  • I’ve gotten the opportunity to travel the world.
  • Unlike cats, we have opposable thumbs.
  • My prayer group rocks!
  • I got to go to college – and get TWO majors.
  • Gmail lets you “undo” sending emails when you notice a typo right after hitting “Send.”
  • Smiles are a universal language.
  • The day the music died has never come.
  • Water makes up most of the world, because without it we’d die.
  • I’m relatively healthy.
  • Toilet paper exists, because…. yeah.
  • It’s almost my birthday!!

What would you add to the list?

Leave a Reply

